top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnnie Dupee

Photo Gallery - The Walk to Uni

Updated: Oct 8, 2020

Last week, I caved and bought a fancy camera. It's something I've been thinking about for years - and since I've got time on my hands and a beautiful city to explore, this seemed like the perfect moment.


It's been two months since I've been out to Uni, so today I walked my usual route and took plenty of pictures. I've said it before and I'll say it again: Scotland has ideal plant-growing weather all the time. Everything is so green!


Soundtrack for this photo gallery: Green by Ben Rector.


Enjoy the virtual tour!


Starting on Slateford Road & a shortcut through church grounds

St. Michael's Parish Church

Harrison Road & the canal as seen from a bridge

Pretty house & pretty bush

Harrison Park

Polwarth Parish Church

Back neighborhoods & pretty houses


So many pretty houses

Napier Road, right next to Edinburgh Napier University

Colinton Road & Bruntsfield Place - Holy Corner

For posterity - government advice during COVID-19


 

Book Recommendation: The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer. The book is written as a bunch of letters between a writer, her editor, and others. It has mystery and adventure and history, too! It's also a movie, which is pretty good, but (surprise!) I liked the book better. Check it out!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page