top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnnie Dupee

Scottish Highlands - Photo Gallery

For more pictures and the story that goes along with them, see my last blog post: "Scottish Highlands Road Trip."


The soundtrack for this visual experience is anything by The Wailin' Jennys. Find them on your music app and hit shuffle!


 

View from our balcony at Inverness


Stairs leading to the banks of Loch Ness



Loch Ness (featuring me 'allegedly' spotting Nessie)



Angles, baby



Highland Mountains or Middle Earth?





This next picture is a little blurry, but I'm sharing it anyways -

I wish I could have sent it to the guy standing on that middle hill.



Dunrobin Castle



Castle Interior



Castle gardens from above



Pim: "Let's take couple pictures!"

Me: "Pim, there are no couples here."

Sienna: "Here Annie, we can share my scarf!"



Castle from different angles



I wanted to capture the light in the left and right photos below;

the sunlight was thick and hazy,

and made me think of walking through an apple orchard in Autumn.




Lake by a dam on the way to Ullapool



Scenery on Isle of Skye






Fairy Pools






Caught on Instagram




Glencoe



In all honesty, I have at least a hundred more pictures on my computer.

But at the risk of getting repetitive and boring you to death, these were my top picks.

We hope you enjoyed this virtual tour, and if you get the chance - visit the Highlands!



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page